Hold-up at the Art Precinct


We had reason to go to Wollongong, the largest city in the Illawarra, and on the way back to the car I saw a large picture on the wall. Street art, I presume.

 

Mythical figure?

Mythical figure?

 

I was intrigued. What was it? An animal or a tree trunk? There seemed to be flying birds and falling leafs.  Beside was a sign.

 

Wlgong10

Ah, I was at the art precinct and they told me that I was under observation. I did nor know art was dangerous to warrant CCTV. As you can see on the sign it showed the way into a rather dark alley.  I felt I had to investigate a bit further. And found a triptych of horror.

Triptych of Horror

Triptych of Horror

 

I can not see any connection between the three pictures of the panel.

I went back to the street and to my surprise found three character with doubtful intentions.

Wlgong1

 

My favourite

My favourite

 

Wlgong2

After seeing those three, I wanted to get the hell out of there. I was lucky on the other side of the street Uta  was waiting for me near a safe sanctuary.

 

Anglican Church - Kembla Street

Anglican Church – Kembla Street

 

 ps. This blog is published also in German at pethan35.wordpress.com

3 thoughts on “Hold-up at the Art Precinct

Leave a Reply

